Latest Haxe Blog Posts (haxe.org) http://haxe.org The latest 20 blog posts on haxe.org haxe en Porting our BI Analytics Platform from Flex to Haxe/HTML5 https://haxe.org/blog/porting-bi-analytics-platform-from-flex-to-haxe/ https://haxe.org/blog/porting-bi-analytics-platform-from-flex-to-haxe/ Wed,27 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Marc Mauri, Javier Morilla Marc Mauri CTO of Kaizen for Pharma and Javier Morilla lead Developer at Kaizen for Pharma, reflect on their decision to use Haxe and how they transitioned from a Flash plugin to Html5/WebGL in 4 months Haxe Summit 2017 Party Report https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-summit-2017-party-report/ https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-summit-2017-party-report/ Mon,18 Sep 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Simon Krajewski We met up, had some beers and made decisions about Haxe Eval - The new Haxe macro interpreter https://haxe.org/blog/eval/ https://haxe.org/blog/eval/ Wed,31 May 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Simon Krajewski Introduction of the new Haxe macro interpreter Zero-cost abstracts https://haxe.org/blog/zero-cost-abstracts/ https://haxe.org/blog/zero-cost-abstracts/ Sun,12 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Dan Korostelev Abstract types in Haxe are a powerful mechanism providing means of abstraction with no run-time overhead CodingTips.new https://haxe.org/blog/codingtips-new/ https://haxe.org/blog/codingtips-new/ Wed,1 Mar 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Dan Korostelev Here's a couple more neat Haxe tricks. Haxe coding tips https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-coding-tips/ https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-coding-tips/ Sun,19 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Dan Korostelev Here's a couple of neat quality-of-life Haxe features that might not be obvious for people that are new to Haxe. Haxe 3.4 is out - With lots of new Features https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-3.4-release/ https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-3.4-release/ Mon,6 Feb 2017 00:00:00 +0000 Mark Knol We made a big leap in this release and now we’d love to share some of the new features with you! HashLink In Depth - Part 2 https://haxe.org/blog/hashlink-in-depth-p2/ https://haxe.org/blog/hashlink-in-depth-p2/ Tue,20 Dec 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Nicolas Cannasse Digging into the runtime The New Haxe Target: HashLink InDepth - Part 1 https://haxe.org/blog/hashlink-indepth/ https://haxe.org/blog/hashlink-indepth/ Tue,22 Nov 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Nicolas Cannasse Find out more about HashLink, the newest Haxe target, a virtual machine used to develop system/server/desktop applications. Bugfix Adventures #2 - How to forge signatures using a compiler https://haxe.org/blog/how-to-forge-signatures-using-a-compiler/ https://haxe.org/blog/how-to-forge-signatures-using-a-compiler/ Tue,20 Sep 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Simon Krajewski What you display is what you get, but sometimes it shouldn't be. Haxe Online Training Courses are Coming! https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-online-training-courses-are-coming/ https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-online-training-courses-are-coming/ Tue,6 Sep 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Andy Li The Haxe Foundation is preparing massive open online courses. Haxe Evolution Process https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-evolution-process/ https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-evolution-process/ Sun,21 Aug 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Dan Korostelev The new proposal process for changes to the Haxe programming language, compiler, standard library and sister projects Dox 1.1 released, our documentation tool https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-api-documentation-tool/ https://haxe.org/blog/haxe-api-documentation-tool/ Fri,12 Aug 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Mark Knol Our official documentation tool dox has been updated and released on haxelib. The release contains theme related updates and easier customization. Defender's Quest DX - Take the Haxe Way Round https://haxe.org/blog/defenders-quest-dx-take-the-haxe-way-round/ https://haxe.org/blog/defenders-quest-dx-take-the-haxe-way-round/ Tue,12 Jul 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Josefiene Pertosa Hello WWX - Some Last Minute Tips https://haxe.org/blog/hello-wwx/ https://haxe.org/blog/hello-wwx/ Thu,26 May 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Josefiene Pertosa Hello Lua! https://haxe.org/blog/hello-lua/ https://haxe.org/blog/hello-lua/ Thu,28 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Justin Donaldson Haxe 3.3 introduces a powerful and flexible new Lua target. Here's how to get started with it. Nicolas about Haxe #5 - The Inspector https://haxe.org/blog/nicolas-about-haxe-5/ https://haxe.org/blog/nicolas-about-haxe-5/ Fri,8 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Josefiene Pertosa The inspector is a clever little framework that you can integrate into your game to enable live viewing, debugging and modification of your games. Heading Towards WWX 2016 https://haxe.org/blog/heading-towards-wwx-2016/ https://haxe.org/blog/heading-towards-wwx-2016/ Mon,4 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Josefiene Pertosa It is almost time for WWX again so let's have a look at what I still have left to do before the big weekend. The Haxe Code Cookbook https://haxe.org/blog/the-haxe-code-cookbook/ https://haxe.org/blog/the-haxe-code-cookbook/ Sun,3 Apr 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Mark Knol A new website with easy to read Haxe coding examples. The Journey of Hello World through the Haxe Compiler https://haxe.org/blog/the-journey-of-hello-world-through-the-haxe-compiler-part-1/ https://haxe.org/blog/the-journey-of-hello-world-through-the-haxe-compiler-part-1/ Fri,25 Mar 2016 00:00:00 +0000 Simon Krajewski Part 1 of an introduction to what the Haxe compiler does with your code.